Thursday, November 27, 2014

"The SEARCH" by Suzanne Woods Fisher is abouth Family Secrets

There's a dog and cat in this one!
The Search by Suzanne Woods Fisher is the third book in her Lancaster County Secrets series that is another good read!  It is about young love, forgiveness, grief, God’s sovereignty and new beginnings.  This is a story about an Amish man, Jonah and his daughter, Bess who believes her grandmother when she says “good things take time.”  Her grandmother, Bertha, has a rose farm and has a knack for knowing everyone’s business and getting her way.  She was my favorite character in this book.  Lainey is an Englisher, raised in the foster care system but who has returned to the community and decides she wants to join the Amish church.  Her and Bertha both have a big secret.  When Bess goes to live with her grandmother for the summer, she learns many things.  

I enjoyed this book with the humor, the big dog, the window into Amish living, the romance, the heartwarming plot and the fantastic ending!   The first two books in this series are The CHOICE and The WAITING.

(Karen's review, 4 stars)

Have you read this one? What did you think of it? If you reviewed this too, feel free to share your link to your review in the comments. Happy Reading!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for commenting and happy reading!

Related Posts with Thumbnails